Gifts

I thought I would share some gifts I received in one way or another over the past month.

The first are the ottomans I picked up from Pier 1. I had been digging these ottomans for a couple months, but could never justify spending money on them when I could buy paint instead. My sister-in-law gave me a giftcard for my birthday, so they became mine! I keep one in the bedroom to use as a seat while applying makeup. Most of the time, though, it’s a new bed for Polly. Too bad I don’t have a picture of her lounging.

The other was floating around the living room until I saw this picture of the Albini ottoman Pier 1 knocked off.

So I did the same with mine.

Things will look a lot better once walls are finished being painted and new flooring is installed.

A piece of my dad’s art that he gave me a while back. The ceramic pillow is a piece by my stepmom, who also gave me the goblet. And of course, the kermit mums given to me by my other sister-in-law.

I took this pillow from my mom’s garage sale. I don’t think she even noticed. I love birds and though it might look funky next to my Craigslist chairs.

I also grabbed a Battenburg Lace duvet cover. I don’t have a great picture of it, but I plan to when I post about our bedroom lighting update.

3 Responses to “Gifts”

  1. I’m glad you snatched up the bird pillow. It was a garage-sale find of mine from many years ago, and it just didn’t quite go with my decor anymore. Now I can enjoy it at your house.

  2. Taylor it looks so amazing. Love the ottoman. It reminds me of some beautiful rattan basket work I saw at the Crow Collection of Art today. Amazing work. You are doing such a beautiful job. The bird pillow looks so cool there. And the goblet and pillow next to your Dad’s piece are sweet. You are gifted to be sure.

Trackbacks

Leave a Reply

