Thrifting, etc.

I recently went thrifting for the first time in my adult life and I’m hooked. I spent less than $3 and came away with a handful of interesting decor items that none can have too much of.

I found a couple of ceramic vases, a glass vase and 3 glass tapered candle holders. I can’t wait to go back and it just so happens that most of the thrift stores in my quadrant of the city are on my way home from work. I’m definitly organizing  a shopping route.

3 Responses to “Thrifting, etc.”

  1. You may have forgotten the thrift store shopping we used to do when you were small! More for necessities than for treasures like this, though. If you’re heading to one at a decent “after-work” hour, I’ve love to come with you!!

  2. Yes! We’ll have to plan a day to visit one. I doubt many are open much past 5, so it’ll have to be a day that I can get away at a reasonable time.

Trackbacks

Leave a Reply

