Nate & Aurelio

It’s been quiet over at the house on Penny Lane. Luckily, some friends of ours, Nate and Aurelio, have asked me to help them spruce up their digs. I have a limited budget of $1000, but I think I can do a lot with their space. I won’t post pictures of their place until I get their permission (haven’t thought of asking, yet), but they have lots to work with including a couple of great wing back chairs and a stack of men’s hats. The big piece they’ll be getting is a sofa and I’ve found the perfect one at, where else, IKEA. Besides the sofa, they are mostly in need of lamps, rugs and accessories and paint.

They haven’t seen or heard any of my plans, but hopefully, they like it, cause I’m pretty sure it’s what they’re getting. My inspiration words for their new space are vintage, tribal, masculine. Here are some spaces I’ve used for inspiration:

 

image courtesy of lifeofpolarnper.blogspot.com

 

 

image courtesy of apartmenttherapy.com

 

image courtesy of vivafullhouse.blogspot.com

 

And now for the beginnings of their mood board. Not many accessories have been added to the board because I get the feeling it will be what I can find on the cheap. Below are the definite must-haves.

 

Tags:

2 Comments to “Nate & Aurelio”

  1. I love that you’re expanding your interior design skills with residential design at someone else’s house! Can’t wait to see what you put together.

  2. Taylor, have you ever seen the catalog put out by FLOR, the carpet tile maker? If not, I have a few set back so I can give you one next time I see you. Their room scenes are the most eclectic I’ve ever seen from a home products retailer, mostly because they’re not selling any particular furniture or style, but just need to make the floors look good.

Leave a Reply

