Christmas Time is Here!

Surprisingly, even though Rob and I have been window shopping for a new, larger Christmas tree, I am very happy with my Christmas decorations this year. Just like my fall decorations, my Christmas decorations are very sparse, but I think a slow acquisition works best for me.

We moved the tree to the back corner of the living room. I like it being surrounded by windows and how the location makes it seem like there are twice as many gifts under the tree.

I added sprigs of silver berries to my tree decorations. Too bad Jin likes them as much as I do. For the first couple of weeks after putting the tree up, our floor was littered with chewed up silver berries. I might have to rethink that decoration next year.

This year we got to hang our new Disney ornament from our cruise trip in May.

Our little ornament nibbler.

I bought these craft trees from Hobby Lobby right after the holidays last year. The cashier asked how I was going to decorate them. I’m getting the feeling craft paper as decor is not as acceptable in Oklahoma as it is in other parts of the country…

See our past Christmas posts here and here.

I hope everyone has a wonderful holiday!

5 Comments to “Christmas Time is Here!”

  1. What a beautiful place, what a beautiful tree, what a beautiful cat! The tree looks so tall and I like the colour of the wrapping paper. I’ve never thought it can look so cozy.

  2. Can’t imagine decorating those little trees — they’re so simple and clean in their unadorned state.

  3. I LOVE it! Will they still be up when we are there for New Years?

  4. I love those craft trees! I looked for them at my Hobby Lobby after Christmas but didn’t see any.

    • Hi Marie! I’ve heard that the craft trees go fairly fast. It would probably be best to hit HobLob up during their many pre-Christmas sales.

Leave a Reply

