Thrifting, etc.

I went antiquing with my Mom this weekend. We decided to check out some places we had never visited before. All had interesting collections, but all knew their collections’ worth.

When neither of us managed to splurge on anything, I decided to swing by my favorite thrift store. It had been a few months since I last stopped in, so I knew their inventory would be fresh. I was surprised to find some full sets of china and some genuine vintage silver-plated baskets. I talked my mom into a $4 basket and I grabbed a small handmade ceramic pot and a few lotus bowls to complete my collection.

When I got home, I started thinking about where to place my new lone ceramic pot and realized I had amassed a small collection. I pulled a few together and placed them on my recently bare entry table.

Nice.

Someday, I’d like to have a collection resembling this one.

image courtesy of the-brick-house.com

Tags: , ,

One Comment to “Thrifting, etc.”

  1. You have a good start on a collection like that! I see what you mean about just picking up things you like without any plan for it. They come together on their own!

Leave a Reply

