Thanksgiving 2013

I’ve been away so long and feel a bit like I’m talking to an empty room, but I’m doing it anyway.

We just hosted our third (third?) Thanksgiving and I feel like I’m getting a little better each time. This year was all about acquiring a complete set of dinnerware. A typical table setting count for our Thanksgiving dinners has been 8, and in previous years, we have made do with glassware and flatware in sets of no larger than 6.

So what do I do when I want new flatware? I hit up Ebay for a 24k gold set, of course. I found a great, used, vintage set on Ebay called Florentine. It was much less expensive than buying new and further idealizes my Vintage-or-IKEA product selections.

And what do I do when I want new drinkware? I arrange an IKEA trip, of course. We also managed to get some additional folding chairs for when we have extra guests.

2013 Tablescape

Next year, I’ll work on a better Tablescape image. I get so caught up in getting the food ready that once it’s on the table, we all dive in. I did get talked into taking a picture of the bird in all its glory.

Bird 2013

Happy Thanksgiving everyone!

3 Comments to “Thanksgiving 2013”

  1. Love the place setting and love the fancy new flatware! That turkey looks pretty impressive as well. I’m a terrible — terrible! — cook and likely will never host a dinner of any kind. 😦

  2. Taylor, this is absolutely gorgeous. So happy for you. Sorry we were unable to join you. Proud and inspired. love you!

  3. Luv, luv, luv this! Happy Thanksgiving to you & your kitties!

Leave a Reply

