Happy Thanksgiving!

I hope everyone had a wonderful holiday full of family, friends, and food. Here’s this year’s Thanksgiving tablescape.

IMG_3665 copy

IMG_3666 copy

Every year I try to change/add/improve something about the table. This year, I added gold chargers from Target. I had hoped to add a table runner made from Hmong indigo Batik fabric like these:

find on Esty

 

find on Etsy

And blueprinted Asian rice bowls like these:

But they were too expensive/unavailable/hard to get, etc, etc. So I did what I usually do: I made myself a runner. Using this tutorial, I cut, tied, and dyed a length of cotton duck cloth.

After all of this indigo dying, and blue printed dishes, I’m beginning to realize how much I really like the color indigo. I’m going to have to start keeping an eye out for this color.

Oh, and just in case you haven’t had enough of Thanksgiving food, here are some snapshots of the dishes I made for the holiday.

turkey brine

apple cider

broccoli salad

turkey

Happy Thanksgiving!

4 Comments to “Happy Thanksgiving!”

  1. Lovely, Taylor. And it is so neat that you are into indigo. Let’s chat.

  2. Beautiful table and settings! Wish we could have been there. We were with friends in Redondo Beach, with a light menu of roasted brussels sprouts, yam/apple casserole (Lisa made it), roast turkey, and a light stuffing-type dish. Strange to experience a completely bread- and potato-free meal (unless the yams count) but it was tasty and delicious!

  3. Where did you get your beautiful cutlery?

Leave a Reply

