Punch List

The second assignment from Apartment Therapy’s January Cure is “Make a List of Projects“. The idea is to tour your home and take note of any areas requiring attention. Putting the items in list-form is meant to encourage focus on each item, rather than overwhelm.

My list consists mostly of prospective or incomplete projects. Interestingly, I found many projects that spanned multiple rooms, which should help me feel like the tasks are being completed faster. I typed up my list and colored like-items to help me focus. Thankfully, the list isn’t meant to be completed in January, but over the course of the year.

Here’s a peek at my list.

Punch List copy

 

Obviously, I’m a bit behind on my assignments. Since this it my first time attempting the Cure, and since it’s been an unusually busy January already, I’ll probably pick and choose which assignments I do based on their benefits. I really liked this assignment because it helped me very clearly identify the things I’ve been wanting to do around the house.

Has anyone else been participating in the Cure? Tell me about your experience so far in the comments.

Leave a Reply

